MOAA Levels of Excellence Awards

MOAA Levels of Excellence Awards

Each year, affiliate leaders may nominate their council or chapter for a Levels of Excellence award for the previous calendar year.


Council and Chapter leaders are encouraged to download the Informational Guide (PDF) for 2022 to review the newly revised criteria for Levels of Excellence Awards (those that will be presented in 2023). Note that several changes were made that may require councils/chapters to take action WELL BEFORE applying for the LOE award.


Lists of Winners 

Levels of Excellence Best Practices (PDF)


Levels of Excellence Logos

Download the logos here.


Levels of Excellence Award Streamer and Pin

  • A blank MOAA streamer is provided to winning councils and chapters on a four-year cycle (Click here for a sample). Check out the best way to display your winning LOE and/or Communications award for your council or chapter.